If you’re curious, don’t be.

Curiosity is a peculiar word. It’s a peculiar concept. People want to know things, and therefore must inquire in order to get the information they want. Curiosity is probably my worst trait. Not that its bad to be curious. It’s just that for a person like myself, shyness plays a key factor in getting that information. I’m one of those people who can have something killing my mind with wonder, yet I won’t ask about what I want to know. How embarrassing.

I don’t understand curiosity. That statement is not entirely correct, but in the state of my mind, it’s basically the truth. I don’t know. I’m thinking in my upbringing, which I thought was swell, something went wrong. Something that made me too shy to say anything to anyone about the subjects that bother me. I do a fair share of bitching, but I don’t. What I mean by that is, I complain a lot. However, there’s a lot I don’t complain about. I try not to complain, but I like to speak what’s on my mind, and usually the only thing on my mind is my current problem.

I’m an angry person. I have problems with the world around me, but I don’t do anything to try and right the wrongs. I guess that’s the main thing that bothers me. The fact that I don’t react about certain things in the correct way bothers me. Things that make people sad, often don’t affect me the same way. Being arrested affected me, that’s for damn sure. But it tore up people around me a lot more than it tore me. That was 4 years ago. The thing that actually tore me up then, was the fact that the people were blaming my behavior on the music I was listening to. What a dumb concept. I’ll never subscribe to the theory that music can make a person think different about someone. Unless you have an impressionable person. I guess I was. But now? No way. I am who I am because I want to be who I am, and I am who I want to be.

Angst-ridden music is a bitch.

Leave a Reply

